3 Comments

My After Workout Blueberry Banana Smoothie

I try to have a smoothie after a workout for breakfast at least 2 days a week. I’ve tried a variety of smoothies over the years, but this is my favorite for after a workout. The chocolate protein is defiantly my favorite flavor; to me the vanilla and strawberry flavors just didn’t hide the protein flavor enough for me in the past. The protein isn’t a necessity, but I like adding a half of a serving to my smoothie to get additional protein after usually what is a hard workout.

photo(15)

After Workout Blueberry Banana Smoothie

After Workout Blueberry Banana Smoothie

1 Banana

1/4 C frozen blueberries

1/2 C nonfat plain greek yogurt

4 oz Unsweetened Almond “Milk”

1 scoop chocolate protein

4 ice cubes

Combine all in a blender for 2 minutes and you have a tasty healthy breakfast!

photo(14)

Calories 258

3 comments on “My After Workout Blueberry Banana Smoothie

  1. Sounds delicious!!!! Gonna give it a try!!!

  2. Yum, Yum, 100x yum! I’m loving smoothies right now so I’ll have to give it a try!

Leave a Reply

