1 Comment

Chick-fil-A

Here in Chicagoland Chick-fil-A use to be a chain that didn’t exist. I still remember going with my college girlfriends on our first Spring Break to Daytona Beach. We had a layover in Atlanta for a short period of time and I remember when we landed one of them said “They have that chicken place here so we have to eat there.” Chicken place? Huh? I said. No one knew the name of it and lo and behold we ended up at a Chick-fil-A. I laughed when we finally found the chicken place. Not being a Chicago native I had ate Chick-fil-A many times at the mall growing up. We ate our Chick-fil-A and went onto a memorable first Spring Break (another story, another time…..or maybe never). Recently a Chick-fil-A opened less than a mile away from our place. I have been itching to go and decided tonight was the night. I actually went to go get soup since I’ve come down with a cold, but saw Chick-fil-A and couldn’t resist. David is in Cali for work, but maybe when he gets back I can convince him to go for our first trip to a Chick-fil-A (well here in the burbs anyway-he has gone with me back home shopping a time or two).

Chick-fil-A

Our new Chick-fil-A

Here is my secret, especially for all you Chicagoans who may be new to Chick-fil-A. Make sure to get their Polynesian sauce, it makes the Chick-fil-A nuggets taste even better! Plus it’s great for dipping the waffle fries.

Nuggets & Fries!

Side note:  Do you know all Chick-fil-A’s are closed on Sundays? Ever since they opened the owner believed they should be closed on Sundays so their employees could have an opportunity to rest, spend time with family and friends, and worship if they choose to do so.

How do you feel about Chick-fil-A being closed on Sundays?

Personally I’m a pretty traditional person so I think it’s a great standard for their employees.

What’s your favorite thing to get at Chick-fil-A?

Nuggests and fries….obviously!

And because I mentioned my first college Spring Break I had to include a picture.

Daytona Spring Break Sophomore Year Circa 2005.

Spring Break 2005

One comment on “Chick-fil-A

  1. I really like that they are closed on Sundays – wish more people did that (but some have to stay open so we can go out to eat on Sundays…haha!) Love the old school college pic! 🙂

Leave a Reply

