4 Comments

I think I’m in love….

I think I’m in love with my new Asics Nimbus 15’s. I previously had the Nimbus 14’s and ran them into the ground. Literally I ran almost over 400 miles in them just waiting for the Nimbus 15’s to come out. The Asics Nimbus is a neutral shoe with LOTs of cushion. Nimbus 15

The biggest improvements from the 14 is the FluidRide which according to Asics “provides the ultimate combination of bounce back and cushioning properties with reduced weight and exceptional durability. As well as the Asics Fluidfit which is “upper technology combines multi-directional stretch mesh with stretch reinforcements that adapt to the athlete’s foot, creating a truly customized glove-like fit.”

I have been wearing these for a few weeks now and absolutely love them! They are especially great for speedwork when I am running harder with all the cushion. The basic color for women that most running stores have in stock is the Hot Punch/Marigold or what I like to call Coral. Since I like a little more spunk in my running shoes I opted for the Hot Pink/Mint. I requested them from Universal Sole running store and they had no problem special ordering them for me.photo

They really do feel like a glove and make me feel like I am walking on a nimbus cloud. Something tells me I might be ordering a second pair of these later in the year.

What are you running in for shoes currently? Are they your favorite?

Do you prefer the brighter running shoes or something more subtle?

4 comments on “I think I’m in love….

  1. I love new shoes. It always gets me in the mood to go for a run. Hope you break those shoes in.

  2. New shoe time is the best! Thanks for a review!
    I’m running in New Balance M890v2 right now and they are pretty awesome, In the next month I’ll pick up the v3 of them. and i love LOUD sneakers!

  3. Buying shoes in general is my favorite type of shopping, but running shoes is EVEN better! πŸ™‚ to loud sneakers!

Leave a Reply

