4 Comments

June Mileage

June was a month of not only half marathon training, but the start to full marathon training. Due to the start of marathon training I have added an additional day of running, so now I am getting 5 runs in weekly. I also started running with  Chicago Area Running Association for my weekly long run on Saturdays. I continued with boot camp twice a week and added in weight lifting when it worked with my schedule.

Mileage: 95.43

Average Pace: 8:37

2013 Mileage: 469.22

A Look Ahead: The month of July will be the continuation of marathon training, so my mileage will continue to increase. I will be running the Chicago Rock ‘n Roll Half Marathon at the end of the month. I expect the heat to increase so plan to get my runs in during the early hours or indoors on the treadmill for shorter runs.

4 comments on “June Mileage

  1. When I saw your mileage at 95.43 I thought it was for the week, and I thought, “That girl’s a beast!” Then I saw your average pace at 8.37 miles and said, “Heather IS a beast!” Way to go!!!

  2. Good luck amping up your training! How are you liking CARA Training? I’ve read around 3 other bloggers running with them for the Chicago Marathon.

    I’ll be doing the RnR Half too!

    • Thanks for the good luck! Ill need it since this is my first marathon. I’ve just started with CARA and really enjoy it. My pace group is already exchanging emails and race stories. I think running with CARA will be most needed when I’m training on those what I’m referring to now as long long runs.

      Good luck on the half-it will be ere before we know it. Yikes! I’m a little worried about the heat.

Leave a Reply

