1 Comment

Who wants to go STREAKING with me?

Runner’s World has created an event “The 2013 Holiday Running Streak” to keep runners running during the holidays. The event basically is a promise to yourself that you will run at least 1 mile everyday from Thanksgiving through New Year’s Day.

Capture

For me, usually running takes a back seat during the holidays seasons. It’s cold outside, there are parties to prep for or get to, and many days of eggnog and wine where running doesn’t always sound as appetizing the next day.

christmas eggnog

However, when January comes along I feel sluggish and my pants fit a little too tight.  I wanted to stay active during the holidays so I thought this was the perfect promise to make to myself. Even if there are days where I don’t have much time and can only fit in 1 mile, I pledge to run everyday through the holidays, who is with me? Here is the link if you want to join the event through facebook: https://www.facebook.com/events/545028802257323/

Have you ever made a workout pledge before?

Never a pledge, just goals.

What is your favorite holiday?

Any where I am surrounded by family, that is my favorite part of the holidays.

Do you usually hit the treadmill on cold winter days or do you tuff it outside?

I am a wimp when it comes to the cold, I usually hit the “dreadmill”  and hate every minute of it.

One comment on “Who wants to go STREAKING with me?

  1. Although I didn’t do the challenge, I seem to be keeping up with my goal of running five days a week so far this holiday season. I guess time will tell! Even with the last few days of snow, I’ve made it outside during the mid-day when the snow is soft and not icy.

    I’m with you… If the family is involved, then it’s my favorite holiday!

Leave a Reply

