Leave a comment

January 2014 Mileage

January 2014 as my first month of mileage in 2014 was not high in mileage. One reason for this was I started out the first full week of January doing a cleanse, which consisted of a shake for breakfast, lunch, and dinner only. I did not feel I had enough energy and knew I would be hungry if I added working out into my daily schedule while on the cleanse so I took a week off from running. I participated in a Chicago boot-camp class for 3 weeks with my friend Stacy a few days a week so this also took precedent over running. I had two weeks of free yoga since I joined Corepower Yoga and chose yoga over other training on some days.  Towards the end of the month I started half marathon training and brought weight lifting back into my training. It was a month of various types of training other than running which was good to start out 2014 in since I knew I would have lots of running to come.

Mileage: 31.58

Average Pace: 8:30

2014 Mileage: 31.58

 

Leave a Reply

