2 Comments

Farm Girl Gone Chicagoan is BACK!

Where have you been “Farm Girl Gone Chicagoan”?!

Missing I am sure that is a question many of you started to wonder as my blog posts came to an abrupt halt last Spring. Weelllllll, 2014 was a whirlwind for me so I had to put blogging on the back burner-way back burner. The main culprit, planning my wedding!

Wedding

Every extra minute of my time went to planning and prepping for my August 2014 wedding. A wedding IS the most important day of your life right?! I sure do believe so, I just didn’t have the time or the mind frame to put into blogging last year. Although I do enjoy blogging, for me it’s a fun thing to do and if I continued to do it last year, it wouldn’t of been fun for me. I was stressed planning my wedding, oh and did I mention we also bought our first house 2 months before we tied the knot? Along with buying a house, of course, came the big move. What a summer it was!!

OurFirstHouse

It was an extremely busy, but AMAZING year for me! I plan to include a few flashbacks to some past races and events that I participated in over the course of the year. As we bring in 2015 I hope to get back to blogging and to really enjoy it now that I have more free time because hobbies should be fun, not work.

2 comments on “Farm Girl Gone Chicagoan is BACK!

  1. Congrats on your wedding and new house! My son got married on August 2nd. What a fun time!

Leave a Reply

